RAM 2010

Those of you who attended this years RAM are probably aware that there was a vote taken to nominate the facilitator of next years RAM, despite being in absentia, I won, or lost depending on your perspective. I guess it would be unsporting of me not to bow to the will of the RAM so I accept the task.

I can provisionally announce that next years RAM will sadly not be held in Malta, my first choice, but will be held in North Yorkshire, more precisely on and around Fylingdales Moor.
I have secured the services of  local rock art expert and author, Mr Greame Chappell, who has kindly waived his usual fee to act as our guide.

 For those of you who have not read Greames book, it’s called Prehistoric Rock Art in the North York Moors by Brown & Chappell. Copies are getting scarce so I’d grab one soon if I were you.

That’s about all I can tell you for now. 

cheers

Gavin

2 Responses to RAM 2010

  1. rockrich says:

    Oh you definitely won Mr P….by a landslide 🙂 The discussion went something like “where we going next year” “north yorks moors?” “yep” “fitz”.

  2. Geo Cur says:

    Cheers Fitz , look forward to it .

    George

Leave a Reply

